Alphabet

Play

Written for the project "Secret Memory Workshops" as part of the V festival of contemporary art "Parallels". The festival was held at the Kurgan Puppet Theater "Gulliver" in the spring of 2019. Writers Serafima Orlova and Mikhail Levin came up with a secret organization "MMS LPO" to change the traumatic past. Based on the plot of the performance, documents were found in the basements of the theater (where the NKVD was located in the 30s) describing special practices that make it possible to replace memories in the head, as well as change the events of the past.

Spectator-participants were asked to go through various stages of the performance: listening to music as an initiation, searching for encrypted data in an abandoned park, changing recorded memories using blackouts. One of the stages was writing fragments of memories about repressed relatives on a computer installed in the basement of the theater. The computer responded to each letter with strange sounds and transmitted a message to the noosphere with the goal of healing past traumas and changing history.

After this, the project was curtailed and kept secret, because the researchers began to experience irreversible changes in their memory, and they began to forget even each other’s names, while the past remained unchanged. But we managed to preserve this most valuable tool for transforming reality and, taking great risks, make it available to everyone - who knows, maybe you will still be able to send a message to the noosphere and change history.

For the application to work, the browser must support WebGL. Doesn't work on mobile devices.

Maybe on the Safari browser you need to enable audio autoplay: Safari > Settings for This Website > Auto-Play, activate 'Allow all Auto-Play' and refresh the page.

Алфавит

Старт

Написано для проекта "Секретные мастерские памяти" в рамках V фестиваля современного искусства "Параллели". Фестиваль проходил в Курганском театре кукол "Гулливер" весной 2019 года. Участники лаборатории "Практика постдраматурга" Серафима Орлова и Михаил Левин придумали секретную организацию ЛПО ММС по изменению травматичного прошлого. По сюжету спектакля-перформанса в подвалах театра (где в 30-е годы располагалось НКВД) были найдены документы, описывающие специальные практики, позволяющие заменить воспоминания в голове, а также изменить события прошлого.

Зрителям-участникам предлагалось пройти различные этапы перформанса: слушание музыки в качестве инициации, поиск зашифрованных данных в заброшенном парке, изменение записанных воспоминаний при помощи блэкаутов. Одним из этапов было написание фрагментов воспоминаний о репрессированных родственниках на установленном в подвале театра компьютере. Компьютер отвечал на каждую букву странными звуками и передавал сообщение в ноосферу с целью исцеления травм прошлого и изменения истории.

После этого проект был свёрнут и засекречен, ибо у исследователей начались необратимые изменения в памяти, и они стали забывать даже имена друг друга, в то время как прошлое осталось неизменным. Но нам удалось сохранить этот ценнейший инструмент трансформации реальности и, идя на большие риски, сделать его доступным для всех — кто знает, возможно, вам всё-таки удастся отправить сообщение в ноосферу и изменить историю.

Для работы приложения браузер должен поддерживать WebGL. Не работает на мобильных устройствах.

На браузере Safari нужно включить автопроигрывание звука: Safari > Settings for This Website > Auto-Play, активировать 'Allow all Auto-Play' и обновить страницу.